Staff

Rev. Jeanne Pupke, Senior Minister
revpup@gmail.com

Rev. Sherman Z. Logan, Jr., Executive Minister
sherman.logan@richmonduu.org
“Rev. Sherman Z. Logan, Jr currently serves as the Executive Minister. He earned a BA degree in Sociology, from the University of Virginia, and a Master of Divinity from the Samuel D. Proctor School of Theology at Virginia Union University.  An ordained Baptist Minister, he joined the staff of First UU in 2008, as the Business Manager. While serving as Business Manager, Sherman entered into the fellowship process and received preliminary ministerial fellowship from the Unitarian Universalist Association in 2014.”

Sue Sinnamon, Assistant Minister
sue.sinnamon@richmonduu.org

Rhonda Wingfield, Director of Religious Education
rhonda@richmonduu.org

Desiree Woodson, Office Administrator
desiree.woodson@richmonduu.org
“Desiree Woodson is the Administrative Assistant.  She attended VCU and studied Theatre, and has loads of business experience from being with her Grandmother at the age of 10 selling baked goods to having her own daycare business for 10 years.  ‘I believe absolutely everything is a message to us on this life journey, so each day is a treasure when I find a learning token to help me along the way.'”

Diane Woodruff, Director of Music
singers@richmonduu.org

Megan Nolde, Religious Education Assistant & Communications
megan.nolde@richmonduu.org
“Megan Nolde is the religious education assistant, as well as working on communications. She is a Shenandoah Valley native who came to Richmond for art school and fell in love with the community. She holds a Masters in Fine Art from Tyler School of Art, and is working on her Masters in Public Administration at VCU.”

Kelli Eck McNeal, Ministerial Intern & Bookkeeper
kelli.mcneal@richmonduu.org

Lee Anne Washington, Ministerial Intern
lawashington1963@aol.com

Megan Taylor, Social Justice Intern
“Megan Taylor is a Social Justice Intern and is involved with many of the church’s community endeavors including sanctuary efforts and Greene Elementary School. She grew up in Colonial Heights and is currently pursuing her Masters of Social Work at VCU. She is a practicing member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and is fluent in Spanish. She has a fantastic support system in her husband and two young children.”

Rev. David Hicks MacPherson, Minister Emeritus